Clerk Nikolai Wahl told the council in their July 18 meeting that he had received three resumes for the Alder position.

They were Nick Burkhalter, Joseph Clark, and Johanna Major.

Nick Burkhalter and Joseph Clark were in attendance in the meeting and were questioned by the council.

There was then a motion by Thomas Simpson to appoint Nick Burkhalter to the vacant alder position. Second by Ben Gritzmaker. Council, four ayes. Denessa Jones nay. Motion carried.

Pick up the July 27th print edition for full story….